Connect with us

Gmail now lets you “undo” sent mail

News

Gmail now lets you “undo” sent mail

Google yesterday announced its undo send function which it had been exclusive to Google Labs to the public. ‘Undo Send’ feature which we quite fancied in when we looked at our Google Labs favourites allows people using Gmail to cancel a sent mail if they have second thoughts immediately after sending. The feature is turned off by default for those not currently using the Labs version, and can be enabled from the General tab in Gmail settings.

To enable the feature:

  • On the Gmail website, click the gear icon in the top-right corner and select Settings.
  • On the General Tab, you should now see Undo Send listed as the tenth option.
  • To enable it, check the box next to Enable Undo Send.
  • Now choose the length of time you’d like to have the ability to recall your sent emails from the drop-down menu. Options include 5, 10, 20 and 30 seconds.

...half genius, half unserious.

More in News

To Top